Brent’s Bachelor Party

Now that I’ve almost fully recovered from Brent’s bachelor party, I think I can safely recount the events of the day.  We started with an afternoon of paintball at Bubba’s Paintball in Elk Mound, WI.  The weather was perfect for paintball, nice but not too warm yet.  The crew consisted of 7 of Brent’s friends, him and I.  We had the course to ourselves for the afternoon, which was nice!  We played capture the flag, defend the tower, and speed ball.  I think speed ball was my favorite game to play since the course was compact and the goal was just to eliminate the other team.

Paintballers

Paintballers

The afternoon of paintball sufficiently wore us all out.  Even 3 days later I’m still feeling the effects in my quads from squatting behind bunkers all afternoon trying not to get shot!  After paintball we headed out Tailgates for some drinks and grub.  We were a little disappointed they had the Brewers game on every TV in the place since they billed themselves as a sports bar, you would think they would be a little more equal opportunity.  It was made worse by the fact the Brewers lost.

Water Street

Water Street

After dinner we headed to O’Leary’s for some live music.  Somehow we managed to run into Kristen’s (Brent’s fiance) bachelorette party there (I think that was Brent’s secret goal).  The bachelorettes didn’t stay long since I think they were trying to set some sort of record for number of bars visited in a night.  After going deaf to the music at O’Leary’s we needed to spice things up a bit so we headed to Water Street to party it up until bar time.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been out until last call!  I know Brent would agree with me that it turned out to be a great bachelor party!

Leave a Reply

