March Maddness, Twins and Wii!

I know you’re all waiting at the edge of your seat to find out how my bracket turned out. I did end up picking the correct National Champion (North Carolina for those of you who missed it), but I was too far out of contention to make it into the money. I ended up in 6th place, a mere 7 points behind Maggie, meaning she once again did better than me in the bracket competition 😦 She took 4th, which I keep rubbing in that she is the 1st loser! (the pool paid out to 3rd place). The early success was fun while it lasted, but Villanova making the final four really screwed me up!

I didn’t get to watch the Championship game last night, which is fine since it was a blowout from the start. Instead we took in the final opening night for the Twins at the Metrodome. Despite all the build up before hand, the Twins fizzled and lost 6-1 to the lowly Mariners 😦 It was nice to see most the same team on the field from last year, although their bats are going to have to pick up if they’re going to have a shot at winning many games.

Finally, Maggie and I bought a Wii on Sunday. We’ve been thinking of getting one for a while but finally pulled the trigger on Sunday. I’m not sure why we waited until spring time to get it, since the Minnesota winters are so long, but we did it anyway. The first game we bought for it was Mario Cart, which we had a lot of fun playing a few times at our friend Bryan’s house.

Do you own a Wii? If so, what are your favorite games?

Leave a Reply

