Halloween countdown, t-1 week

Since Halloween is getting close Maggie and I decided to carve a couple pumpkins to help get more in the spirit.  It’s not something I’ve done much since I was younger, but it’s fun to get your hands dirty pulling out pumpkin gunk and then trying to design some sort of creative face to carve on the pumpkin.  I gave Maggie a head start on hers and still managed to finish before her, but as you can see, hers is much more detailed and looks a lot better than mine.  I guess I’m just not that creative!

Joe the Pumpkin (left, not to be mistaken for Joe the Plumber) and Suzie the pumpkin (right)

Joe the Pumpkin (left, not to be mistaken for Joe the Plumber) and Suzie the pumpkin (right)

More pics of the pumpkin carving session.

On a related note, what is are you going as for Halloween this year?  Let me know in the comments.  We are going to two Halloween parties, so I need to come up with something good.  I’m starting to feel the pressure now that Maggie has hers picked out already.  If anyone has a costume to trade for a ghostbuster costume or one they can lend me let me know.  Otherwise I’ll have to come up with something quick!

Leave a Reply

